**Any Weather Updates will be posted on the Message Board and Facebook.

Schedule Change:

The Blade RV / Les Schwab / KISM 92.9
Mid Season Championship & Firework show will be July 10th, 2015. You wont want to miss it so mark you calendar!

Torkelson and Gundersen Cap Fantastic Night of Racing with Wins
Everson, WA – Phillips 66 / Shots 2 Go Espresso Night at Deming Speedway will live in the memory of race fans in the Pacific NW for a very long time to come. Derek Torkelson and Jared Gundersen ran two fantastic races in their respective divisions to earn their first main event wins of 2015. Jesse Schlotfeldt and Peyton Rambow joined them in winner’s circle.
Derek Torkelson took Kyle Mitchell to slidejob city en route to winning his first main event in a couple of seasons at Deming Speedway in the Speedmart Hoosier 600 division. Derek started seventh and using the low groove, rapidly worked his way up to Mitchell to challenge him for the lead. Torkelson would mount multiple charges on Mitchell from the bottom of the speedway, only to be turned away time and again by a combination of Kyle’s great drive off the top of turn four and yellow flags before getting to heavy traffic. After a lap 23 race stoppage, Mitchell would stare down a green-white-checkered restart with Derek right on his tail. Torkelson, who’d been holding the low groove the entire way around the track, utilized a slide job exiting turn four coming to the white flag which gained him the advantage as the pair drag raced to the stripe. Mitchell took the lead back exiting turn two and went to the top side in turn three, only to meet another Torkelson slide job that gave Derek a final margin of victory of .083 seconds. Mitchell would end up second with Shaun Holtorf finishing out the podium in third. Kevin Wilkinson was the fastest in time trials. Heat race wins went to Skyler Jennings, Torkelson and Jared Peterson.
Eric Turner and Jared Gundersen thrilled the Deming Speedway crowd with an epic battle in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 division. Turner paced the field with Gundersen right on his heels from the get go. As the pair got to traffic, Turner made multiple line adjustments to try and keep Gundersen guessing at how he would attack slower cars. Time and again, Turner chose correctly as slower cars loomed, until lap 23. Eric would enter low in one and two and Jared countered by entering the turn high. Gundersen had a fantastic exit from turn two, powering down the back straightaway where he would drive down track and slam the door closed on Turner entering the third corner. Turner tried to motor back around, but Gundersen carried too much momentum and would roll to the win, his first of the season. Turner settled for second with Brock Lemley taking third. Tyson Cross was the quick qualifier but did not make the A Main, as his car caught fire in the heat race, ending his evening. Thankfully, Cross walked away from the scary incident. Lemley and Zach Keefe won the heat races.
The Mytrafficman.NET 600 restricted main event with Sawyer Sorgenfrei pacing the field, but it didn’t take long for Jesse Schlotfeldt to make his presence know. Schlotfeldt advanced from his fifth place starting spot to second with the first five laps, using the high side of the track to move forward. Following a lap nine caution, Sorgenfrei would restart with Jesse right on his tail, and three laps later, it was Schlotfeldt off the high side taking the lead with a race winning pass coming out of turn two. Schlotfeldt would go on the win his first main of the year, followed by Sawyer and Darius Walker-Perkins. Riley Watkins was fastest in qualifying. Heat race winners were Walker-Perkins, Ashleigh Johnson and Sorgenfrei.
Peyton Rambow led wire to wire in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints en route to his fourth win in five races on the season. Peyton was pressured all race long by Mitchell Helsel who took second and Peyton Hagen who was third. Haley Constance set quick time. Parker Hadlock, Levi Klatt and Seth Anderlini won the heat races.

Check out Kasey Kahne's website to see a great little article about our very own Haylee Bloodgood


** Please be aware the site still has a small issue, which we hope to have corrected soon. Once you get to this page, wait about 15-20 seconds before clicking on the links to the left. This will prevent you from getting the Forbidden error. Sorry for the inconvenience.

W-9 FORM (this should be completed by who ever will be claiming winnings)







Next Event :

Phillips 66 & Shots 2 Go Espresso Night

May 22, 2015